FlaKes release today their highly anticipated debut EP 'Keep Going'

Today is the day! FlaKes release 'Keep Going' via Contre Courant.

The EP is a collection of timeless songs highlighting Flakes’ uplifting disco-funk-pop vibes reminiscent of Parcels, Jamiroquai, Phoenix and Daft Punk. It was recorded under the patronage of Daniel Yvinec (Maceo Parker, Camille, and Salif Keita) at Durango studio in Paris.

FlaKes’ debut EP reflect the energy and collective interaction of their concerts, which they captured by recording all the tracks on the album live in the studio.

"Our EP is an ode to the power of music. That of bringing together people and energies, to make it something transcendent and positive. Glitter, Dancefloor and Fun! These three words perfectly describe this record!"

EP Track Listing:

Keep Going

Lose Control




Photo Credits: © Laurie Bisceglia